Apologies to My Neighbors

We had a pretty rough 2015, spending most of it in California taking care of my mother and then her affairs after she passed away. So, when we moved into our new home this past January, we needed big time introverted down time. It’s been four and a half months, and we’re still settling in. Because we’ve been mostly taking care of our mental and emotional needs, our front yard looks terrible, especially among all the beautiful yards around us. I feel awful. I want to apologize to my neighbors, and assure them that we will take care of it.

AaronTCaycedoKimura

6 thoughts on “Apologies to My Neighbors

  1. I’ve had a tough year myself, so understand. Living alone, it is the inside of house after moving that is a zoo yet. I did get a battery powered mower for the yard so the outside looks fine. But still need massive overhaul inside, but needing down time for myself to deal with loss and more. Here is to better days ahead.

    Like

Leave a Reply

