What?

Have you ever done this?

aarontcaycedokimura

Save

8 thoughts on “What?

  1. Yes. All the time! I kinda pretend to listen when I’m exhausted, when I know the speaker is going to be boring/negative/talking something irrelevant just for the sake of it. Also, if I’m thinking about something important and people distract me with small talk, I appear to listen and occasionally nod while I’m completely in my own head. The funny thing is it’s become so intuitive that I somehow manage to pay attention when they ask a question or want an opinion and then I immediately go back to my world of thoughts. Its so seamless that people don’t recognize that I’m not even hearing most of the things they say.

    Like

Leave a Reply

